Council Members and Staff

Oregon Council on Developmental Disabilities

Profile Pic

Jaime Daignault

Executive Director

Jaimie.Daignault@ocdd.org
Profile Pic

Beth Kessler

Family Engagement Coordinator

Beth.Kessler@ocdd.org
Profile Pic

Carrie Salehiamin

Operations Manager

CarrieS@ocdd.org
Profile Pic

Leslie Sutton

Policy Director

Leslie.Sutton@ocdd.org
Profile Pic

Ryley Newport

Communications Director

Ryley.newport@ocdd.org

Inclusive Child Care Program

Profile Pic

Melinda Benson

Program Coordinator

melinda.m.benson@state.or.us
Profile Pic

Sieu Inac

Inclusive Child Care Specialist

Sieu.i.inac@state.or.us
Profile Pic

Trish Roussel

Inclusive Child Care Specialist

Patricia.r.roussel@state.or.us

Council Members

As required in the DD Act (PL 106-402), not less than 60% of our members represent people experiencing intellectual and developmental disabilities (IDD), parents of people with IDD, or immediate family members. Other required members include our AIDD Network Partners, representatives of state agencies that administer federal funds related to people with disabilities, and community partners concerned with services for people with IDD.

Council members complete an application and interview process. If approved, members are appointed by the Governor to serve up to two four-year terms. We periodically recruit new members when membership terms expire. If you are interested in applying for Council membership, please contact us at ocdd@ocdd.org

Executive Leaders

Monica B. Cox, Chair, Family Member
Daniel L. Alrick, Vice Chair, Self Advocate

AIDD Network Partners

Robert C. Joondeph, Disability Rights Oregon
Alice L. Miller, OHSU UCEDD
Christopher J. Murray, University of Oregon UCEDD

Self-Advocates

Jordan C. Lawson, Self-Advocate
Kaaren Londahl, Self-Advocate
Andrea Joyce, Self-Advocate
Nick Kaasa, Self-Advocate
Sherri A. Osburn, Self-Advocate
Julie A. Sanchez, Self-Advocate
Lindsay R. Stephens, Self-Advocate
Daniel L. Tucker, Self-Advocate

State Agency Representatives

Anna S. Lansky, Oregon Department of Human Services (DHS), Office of Developmental Disabilities
Julie A. Jacobs, DHS, Aging and People with Disabilities
Vacant, Title V Maternal and Child Health Program, Oregon Center for Children and Youth with Special Health Needs (OCCYSHN)
Jeremy M. Wells, Oregon Department of Education

Family Members

Sean A. Kriloff, Family Member
Timothy J. Newell, Family Member
Caitlin M. Shockley, Family Member
Noelle Sisk, Family Member
Jeff E. Sneddon, Family Member
Stephanie A. Utzman, Family Member
Emilie T. Wylde, Family Member

Community Partners

Sarah P. Noack, Brokerage
Bernie L. Wilson, Service Provider
Mohammad Bader, Community Developmental Disability Program (CDDP)

Back to top